A new me, or maybe the old me?

For a while now I have been feeling down about the way I look. Obviously I have just recently given birth, meaning my body is a whole different size and shape to what I am used to, but that isn’t the main problem. I’ve always been big, and I no longer have a problem with that 😊

A major part of the last few months for me has been wearing pretty clothes to flatter my bump and blogging about it. I have spent many an hour talking about and taking pictures of my clothes, that seeing me with a bump was just the norm. I loved being pregnant! I loved having a massive bump. I loved everything about, and if it could do it all over again I would in a heartbeat! The difficulty I am having now though is that I can’t remember myself without the bump, without the “glow”. I just feel a bit empty now, and no amount of clothes is going to make up for the fact that I will never have a bump again. I also feel incredibly guilty at the same time. I have the most beautiful children. I have a 6 week old baby that is simply amazing. I shouldn’t be focusing on the past, but focusing on them and our family. The fact that I have been pregnant 3 times whilst some people struggle to even get pregnant once makes me feel incredibly selfish also. I’m just a giant swimming pool of emotions and feelings right now!

So I had a word with myself and decided to take control. I pinned my bangs back as they just aren’t suiting me at all. I wet-set my hair in rollers and got my curls back. I dragged out a pencil skirt from the back of the wardrobe and I put a pair of heels on! Now I admit, I’m out of practice with setting my hair, it’s not a very neat job, and my skirt is too big so doesn’t sit right, but I’m getting there. I don’t know if this is a new me, or possibly just the old me that I have forgotten about, but I feel good! I feel like I could strut my stuff for the world to see! I feel confident and happy.

Maybe I was using my baby bump as some type of crutch. Something to hide behind. The crutch has gone and now it’s just me standing alone. I finally feel like I am OK with that. 💋

Miss Dixie Diamond 💎 xxx

image

Leave a comment